Cart 0

"Energized" and "Rock and Roll Outlaws" 2 albums, ONE CD!

  • 1299

Foghat was formed when "Lonesome" Dave Peverett (lead vocals/guitar), Tony Stevens (bass), Roger Earl (drums) left the British blues band Savoy Brown and added slide guitarist Rod Price in January 1971. Foghat went on to enjoy massive success throughout the 70's. This CD contains albums three and four (both 1974) of thirteen albums made for Bearsville Records. "Energized" was again produced by Tom Dawes and features concert favorites "Honey Hush" and "Home in My Hand" as well as Buddy Holly's "That'll Be The Day". "Rock and Roll Outlaws" was produced by Nick Jameson (ex of Bearsville Lable-mates American Dream) who joined the band on bass. The booklet contains all the lyrics and brand new extensive notes by Bearsville Records expert Paul Myers who has interviewed Roger Earl and Nick Jameson especially for these re-issues.

Track List


1. Honey Hush

2. Step Outside

3. Golden Arrow

4. Home In My Hand

5. Wild Cherry

6. That'll Be The Day

7. Fly By Night

8. Nothin' I Won't Do

Track List

"Rock and Roll Outlaws"

9. Eight Days on The Road

10. Hate To See You Go

11. Dreamer

12. Trouble In My way

13. Rock and Roll Outlaw

14. Shirley Jean

15. Blue Spruce Woman

16. Chateau Lafitte 59' Boogie

We Also Recommend