Cart 0

"Fool For The City" and "Night Shift" 2 albums, ONE CD!

  • 1299

Foghat was formed when "Lonesome" Dave Peverett (lead vocals/guitar), Tony Stevens (bass), Roger Earl (drums) left the British blues band Savoy Brown and added slide guitarist Rod Price in January 1971. Foghat went on to enjoy massive success throughout the 70's. This CD contains albums five and six of thirteen albums made for Bearsville Records. "Fool For The City" (1975) was Foghat's breakthrough album earning a platinum certification for over a million copies sold. The epic eight minute "Slow Ride" became the bands signature tune. "Night Shift" (1976) features Foghat's take on the Al Green  classic "Take Me To The River". The booklet contains all the lyrics and brand new extensive notes by Bearsville Records expert Paul Myers who has interviewed Roger Earl and Nick Jameson especially for these re-issues.

Track List

"Fool For The City"

1. Fool For The City

2. My Babe

3. Slow Ride

4. Terraplane Blues

5. Save Your Loving (For Me)

6. Drive Me Home

7. Take It Or Leave it

Track List

"Night Shift"

8. Drivin' Wheel

9. Don't Run Me Down

10. Burnin' The Midnight Oil

11. Night Shift

12. Hot Shot Love

13. Take Me To The River

14. I'll Be Standing  By

Bonus Track

15. New Place To Call Home

We Also Recommend