Cart 0

LAST TRAIN HOME Double Blue Vinyl LP

  • 3500

LAST TRAIN HOME - 2010 Blues album on vinyl, including 3 original Tracks**

This is Foghat's one & only 'Blues' Album.  “Last Train Home” is a tribute to their Blues roots. The covers of Elmore James songs featured here,  Shake Your Money Maker” and “It Hurts Me Too” are a tip-of-the-hat to the king of slide guitar, who influenced everyone from Brian Jones to the southern rock of the Allman Brothers Band.  And although it is hard to touch Muddy Waters ,it’s nice when you can compliment him with a song like “Louisiana Blues”.  And who can disagree that the unique appearance of an 86-year- Eddie ‘Bluesman’ Kirkland is a delight to hear on the last two tracks of “In My Dreams” & “Good Good Day”. It’s not all blues covers though! Blues originals like “Born for the Road” “Last Train Home” and “495 Boogie have hints of the blues-influenced rock that is the heart and soul of Foghat.”


- Born for the Road
- Needle & Spoon
- So Many Roads, So Many Trains
- Last Train Home
- Shake Your Money Maker
- It Hurts Me Too
- Feel So Bad
- Louisiana Blues
- 495 Boogie
- Rollin' & Tumblin' / You Need Love
- In My Dreams
- Good Good Day

With special guests: Eddie ‘Bluesman’ Kirkland, Colin Earl - Keyboards Rob ‘Lefty’ Lefkowitz - Harmonica & Jeff Howell - Bass

We Also Recommend