Cart 0

"Foghat" and "Rock and Roll" 2 albums, ONE CD!

  • 1299

'Foghat' was formed when 'Lonesome' Dave Peverett (Lead vocals, guitar), Tony Stevens (Bass) and Roger Earl (drums) left the British Blues band 'Savoy Brown' and added lead/slide guitarist Rod Price in January 1971. Foghat then went on to enjoy massive success throughout the 70's. This CD contains the first two of thirteen albums they made for the Bearsville Lable. "Foghat" (1972) was produced by Dave Edmunds at Rockfield studios, and starts with the thunderous hit version of Willie Dixon's "I Just Want To Make Love To You". Second album 'Rock and Roll' (1973) ably demonstrates our band's love of American Blues, Boogie and Rock and Roll and was produced by Tom Dawes, mainstay of the sixties hit makers 'The Cyrkle". The booklet contains all of the lyrics and brand new extensive note by Bearsville records expert Paul Myers who has interviewed Roger Earl and Nick Jameson especially for these re-issues!



1. I Just Want To Make Love To You

2. Trouble, Trouble

3. Leaving again (again!)

4. Fool's Hall of Fame

5. Sara Lee

6. Highway (Killing Me)

7. Maybelline

8. A Hole To Hide In

9. Gotta Get to Know You

Track List

"Rock and Roll"

10. Ride, Ride, Ride

11. Feel So Bad

12. Long Way To Go

13. It's Too Late

14. What A Shame

15.Helping Hand

16. Road Fever

17. She's Gone

18. Couldn't Make Her Stay

We Also Recommend